i think i better follow you around

Follow us if you like good music


New Album

Perfume Genius – Die 4 you

This new video from Perfume Genius is so hot and beautiful, it melts the screen and the song “Die 4 you”, is so so sweet, it reminds us a little bit of Sade “Love Delux”, we love it, the video was directed by the amazing Floria Sigismondi.
This song is taken from his new album ‘No Shape’ out now via Matador Records.

Guadalupe Plata – Qué he sacado con quererte (aka Violeta Parra)

New music from the amazing Guadalupe Plata, “Qué he sacado con quererte”, is their rendition of Chilean folk singer/song writer Violeta Parra, off their new self titled album.

Dead Cross – Grave Slave

Dead Cross just announced the release date for their self titled debut album, August 4th via Ipecac Recordings and Three One G Records, pre-order here.
Dead Cross is formed by: Michael Crain, Dave Lombardo, Mike Patton and Justin Pearson.
They also shared the song “Grave Slave”, enjoy!

Silent 2017 México tour

Silent, are going to tour México, in support of their debut album “A Century of abuse“, available via Three One G Records.
This is the most exciting band you can experience live, we can’t wait to see them performing again, they are coming to Tijuana!
More information coming soon..

silenttour Mexico

Bob Dylan – Stardust

Listen to Bob Dylan‘s song “Stardust”, off the upcoming three-disc album ‘Triplicate‘, out on March 31.


Lovely Creatures: The Best of Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds 1984-2014

In 2013 we had the chance to see Nick Cave perform 5 times, both weekends at Coachella, with the Bad Seeds and Grinderman (!) and 1 more time with the Bad Seeds in San Diego at the Balboa Theater.
It was amazing to see them melt peoples faces and scare a few RHCP’s fans and show how badass and great musicians they are, (Warren Ellis is a wizard).
We would definitely do it all over again.

Now they are releasing a compilation of their music history, as one of the most influential bands.

“There are some people out there who just don’t know where to start with The Bad Seeds. Others know the catalogue better than I do! This release is designed to be a way into three decades of music making. That’s a lot of songs. The songs we have chosen are the ones that have stuck around, for whatever reason. Some songs are those that demand to be played live. Others are lesser songs that are personal favourites of ours. Others are just too big and have too much history to leave out. And there are those that didn’t make it, poor things. They are the ones you must discover by yourselves.” – Nick Cave

Lovely Creatures: The Best of Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds 1984-2014, was compiled by Nick Cave and founding member Mick Harvey, with help from the current Bad Seeds. Band members past and present raided their personal archives to provide previously unseen photos and memorabilia which have been collected into a beautiful hardcover book, along with a series of original essays.

The book is available as part of the limited edition ‘Super Deluxe’ album collection that also comes with a two hour DVD containing rare and unseen archive footage.
Lovely Creatures is available in four formats, all featuring personal and rare photographs of the band.
View each format in detail and pre-order here: Standard CD, Triple LP, Deluxe 3CD with DVD and the Super Deluxe Limited Edition, out on May 5th.


Run The Jewels released their long awaited and overdue album, RTJ3, as a surprise last December, since it has reached #1 Rap, R&B and Hip Hop and Vinyl album.

And almost immediately afterward announced a world domination tour and The Casbah will be bringing their show to the Observatory in San Diego next Monday January 30, 2017.


RTJ3 is just goddamn amazing, just like the previous 2, if you don’t have it yet, you can listen to it here:


Run the jewels – Talk to me

New song from Run the jewels “Talk to me”, off their long awaited new album RTJ3 and it also appears on the Adult Swim singles 2016.

Deep Sea Diver – Wide Awake

Watch Deep Sea Diver ‘s video for the song “Wide Awake”,  from their album ‘Secrets‘.

Create a website or blog at

Up ↑