METZ have announced their upcoming album “Atlas Vending” due in October on Sub Pop.

On limited Loser Edition pearlescent grey and silver colored vinyl.

With the announcement came the release of the video for the closing track “A Boat To Drown In”.

Through a press release Tony Wolski, the director of the video, said: “the song has a beautiful, crushing numbness to it that we wanted to mirror in the visual. So we chose to romanticise our main character’s descent into her delusions of love and togetherness. At a time when everyone’s simultaneously coping with some sort of isolation, a story about loneliness – and the mania that comes with it – seems appropriate to tell.”

This is their first release since “Strange Peace” came out in 2017. Last year they released their rarities compilation titled “Automat”.

The tracklist of ‘Atlas Vending’ is:

1. ‘Pulse’
2. ‘Blind Youth Industrial Park’

3. ‘The Mirror’
4. ‘No Ceiling’
5. ‘Hail Taxi’
6. ‘Draw Us In’
7. ‘Sugar Pill’
8. ‘Framed by the Comet’s Tail’
9. ‘Parasite’
10. ‘A Boat to Drown In’

It goes without saying that this song is ripping, just like almost everything they’ve released so far. Every time we see them live we get the sense, or feel, that that’s what it must’ve felt like to have seen Nirvana live pre-Nevermind.

Here’s to looking forward to an upcoming tour.