Carcass are releasing their new EP Despicable on October 30th via Nuclear Blast.

The track listing:
01. The Living Dead At The Manchester Morgue
02. The Long And Winding Bier Road
03. Under The Scalpel Blade (album version)
04. Slaughtered In Soho

The band released this video for “The Living Dead At The Manchester Morgue” in anticipation of their EP release:

Jeff Walker released this statement about the EP: “Well the COVID situation has put the release of the new Carcass album on the back burner for the time being. Given that we said there’d be new music in August we thought it would be cool to have a stop gap release and let you hear some of the tracks that never quite made the cut. Don’t say we never give you anything. Enjoy.”

The band now have a tentative release for “Torn Arteries” in 2021. But, given the state everyone is in, who knows when it will be physically unleashed. This would be their first full length album in 7 years and 2nd in 24. Not even TOOL have taken that long in between albums for whatever reason.

The EP itself runs shy of 20 minutes and is loud, instinctual and somewhat emotional for a doom(y) death metal EP.
IF these are songs that didn’t make it to the upcoming album, then the new album just might be one of the best things Carcass have ever released.