Flying Lotus has released the score to the Netflix samurai anime series “Yasuke” via Warp Records.


  1. War at the Door
  2. Black Gold (feat. Thundercat)
  3. Your Lord
  4. Shoreline Sus
  5. Hiding in the Shadows (feat. Niki Randa)
  6. Crust
  7. Fighting Without Honor
  8. Pain and Blood
  9. War Lords
  10. Sachi
  11. Your Screams
  12. Using What You Got
  13. African Samurai (feat. Denzel Curry)
  14. Where’s the Girl?
  15. Kurosaka Strikes!
  16. This Cursed Life
  17. RoBomb
  18. Taiko Time // Sacrifice
  19. Your Day Off
  20. Your Armour
  21. Enchanted
  22. Mind Fight
  23. Survivors
  24. Your Head // We Won
  25. The Eyes of Vengeance
  26. Between Memories (feat. Niki Randa)

FlyLo has a collaboration with Thundercat for the theme song of the series, “Black Gold”, which we can imagine should be a career highlight for the anime loving bassist.

Flying Lotus is also an executive producer for the series which tells the story of the first black samurai in feudal Japan. The series was created and directed by LeSean Thomas (The Legend Of Korra) together with Japanese animation studio MAPPA. Lakeith Stanfield voices the samurai.

Listening to this score you can get the feeling that this could be his synthesizer album in the same vein that You’re Dead was his jazz album. Hearing this score you can tell this is a Flying Lotus album that works as both. This soundtrack feels natural, as if his filling in the empty spaces and coloring the myth of Yasuke as we watch along.