PLOSIVS have announced the release of their self titled album out March 17th via Swami Records.


01 Hit the Breaks
02 Rose Waterfall
03 Thrown Clear
04 Never Likely
05 Broken Eyes
06 Pines
07 See You Suffer
08 Iron Will
09 Pray for Summer
10 Bright

PLOSIVS are: guitarist John Reis (Drive Like Jehu, Hot Snakes, Rocket From the Crypt), singer/guitarist Rob Crow (Pinback), drummer Atom Willard (Against Me!, Rocket From the Crypt) and bassist Jordan Clark (Mrs. Magician). The latest single off the album is for the song “Broken Eyes”.

Rob Crow shared this about “Broken Eyes”: “To me, an obvious universal psychological protocol should be to remember there are as many perspectives to any event or situation as there are sentient beings affected by the experience, as opposed to the apocryphal notion of ‘two sides to every story.’ For a person to claim an absolute based on the one experience and perspective they can ever truly know seems irrational.”

PLOSIVS are going to be on the road this spring: 03-18 Brooklyn, NY – Saint Vitus
03-19 Baltimore, MD – Ottobar
03-20 Philadelphia, PA – Underground Arts Black Box
03-21 Boston, MA – Brighton Music Hall
03-23 Columbus, OH – Rumba
03-24 Detroit, MI – Magic Stick
03-25 Chicago, IL – Sleeping Village
04-05 Seattle, WA – Chop Suey
04-06 Portland, OR – Mississippi Studios
04-08 San Francisco, CA – Bottom of the Hill
04-09 Los Angeles, CA – Lodge Room
04-10 Phoenix, AZ – Rebel Lounge