Björk has announced the release date for her new album, “Fossora”, which will be out September 30th.

TRACKLIST: 01 “Atopos”
02 “Ovule”
03 “Mycelia”
04 “Sorrowful Soil”
05 “Ancestress”
06 “Fagurt Er í Fjörðum”
07 “Victimhood”
08 “Allow”
09 “Fungal City”
10 “Trölla-Gabba”
11 “Freefall”
12 “Fossora”
13 “Her Mother’s House”

Björk shared this about the album: “each album always starts with a feeling that i try to shape into sound. this time around the feeling was landing on the earth and digging my feet into the ground. it was also woven into how i experienced the “now”. this time around 7 billion of us did it together nesting in our homes quarantining being long enough in one place that we shot down roots. my new album “fossora” is about that. it is a word i made up. it is the feminine of fossore (digger, delver, ditcher), so in short it means “she who digs” (into the ground). so sonically it is about bass, heavy bottom-end, we have 6 bass clarinets and punchy sub.”

The first single off the album “Atopos” will be released soon(ish).