Karen O & Danger Mouse have released a video for the song “Woman” off their new upcoming album “Lux Prima” out on March 15th.
The video was directed by Warren Fu & Julian Gross.
Warren Fu has directed promos for Daft Punk, A Tribe Called Quest, Depeche Mode, The Weekend, The Strokes and many more.
Julian Gross is a member of Liars and has acted (Depeche Mode video) and directed videos as well.



Karen O had this to say in a press release:

“Woman” came like a bolt out of the blue when we were in the studio. We did a first pass where I was blurting unintelligible words and Danger Mouse and I were like “Dang! That was intense. What’s that word I keep saying? Woman.” The atmosphere was volatile with it being just after the election. A lot of people felt helpless like you do when you’re a scared kid looking for assurance that everything is gonna be alright. I like to write songs that anyone can relate to but this one felt especially for the inner child in me that needed the bullies out there to know you don’t fuck with me. I’m a woman now and I’ll protect that inner girl in me from hell and high water.”

The song itself plays like a great Danger Mouse Stax meets rock n’ roll hit. He knows how to write a hook and knows what a hit single sounds like and he’s worked with some of the best performers this century, and now he’s partnered with one of the best voices.

If this song is anything to based the album by, then it just might be one of the best releases of 2019.



1. Lux Prima
2. Ministry
3. Turn The Light
4. Woman
5. Redeemer
6. Drown
7. Leopard’s Tongue
8. Reveries
9. Nox Lumina


Words by: Alfredo Tellez & Edith Morales.