King Woman has released the first single “Morning Star” off her upcoming album ‘Celestial Blues’ which will be out July 30th via Relapse Records.

01 “Celestial Blues”
02 “Morning Star”
03 “Boghz”
04 “Golgotha”
05 “Coil”
06 “Entwined”
07 “Psychic Wound”
08 “Ruse”
09 “Paradise Lost

The video for “Morning Star” was directed by Muted Windows and it’s a great fucking video for a song that feels as epic as it does claustrophobic.

“Creating this album has brought me great peace and closure,” says Esfandiari of Celestial Blues. “Grateful to finally share it with all of you.”

Celestial Blues was recorded in Oakland, California by GRAMMY-nominated engineer Jack Shirley (Deafheaven, Amenra, Oathbreaker). The band is rounded out by drummer Joseph Raygoza and guitar player Peter Arensdorf. Visual collaborations featured in the album packaging were created by Nedda Afsari, Collin Fletcher, and Jamie Parkhurst.

King Woman has confirmed a series of performances in support of the new album.

July 30 Los Angeles, CA Lodge Room
July 31 Los Angeles, CA Lodge Room

October 15 Brooklyn, NY TBA
October 16 Brooklyn, NY TBA
October 17 Brooklyn, NY TBA

October 29 Oakland, CA Starline
October 30 Oakland, CA Starline
October 31 Oakland, CA Starline (covers show)