Kee Avil has announced that her new album, “Crease”, will be out March 11th via Constellation Records.


  1. See, my shadow
  2. Saf
  3. Drying
  4. Melting Slow
  5. And I
  6. Okra Ooze
  7. I too, bury
  8. Devil’s sweet tooth
  9. HHHH
  10. Gone Again

With the announcement of her new album also comes a new video for the new single “Saf”. Kee Avil shared this about it: ” ‘Saf’ is visualised by a mesmerising moving image based around a wax piece by Douglas Scholes. Experimentation with colour and texture, that maybe clashes or complements or both.”

Previously she had shared the amazing opening track of her new album as the lead single. The video for “See, my shadow” was done from a concept by Kee Avil.

Kee Avil shared this: “Songwriting, to me, is like sculpting. It stems from an initial word, emotion or sound, which I then build on, molding it into a more refined shape, glued into an artificial structure. Other times, my role is to peel it, scrape at its exterior, to reveal its natural state and its part within the whole. I’m led by these initial ideas; not to polish but to translate abstraction into sound and imagery. This process of decoding can be tedious; other times it’s immediate, each idea giving birth to another, together building their own cohesion. I like raw, tumbling sculptures, sometimes held together by nothing more than intent. Crease wasn’t written with a specific narrative in mind, it was produced over a period of three years, each song written and recorded subsequently. Each represents a certain moment in time, an emotion, exercise or spontaneous idea that creates its own world. Each of these worlds was built without consideration for the other. It felt impossible to me, once I would enter the atmosphere of a song, to try to start another until that idea was finished. Once assembled, the album presents a narrative as the songs want it told.”

No tour dates for the USofA (or Tijuana) have been announced yet.