The Inflorescence have released a single, “Are You Sorry”, off their upcoming album “Remember What I Look Like” out June 10th via Kill Rock Stars.


  1. Phantom Feelings
  2. So Much Of Nothing
  3. Are You Sorry
  4. Last Week
  5. The Truth
  6. Remember What I Look Like
  7. Tomorrow Night
  8. The Button
  9. Board Game

The video credit for “Are You Sorry” goes to Emma Thomas.

In 2019 singer/guitarist Tuesday Denekas (they/them), drummer Milla Merlini (she/her) and bassist Sasha A’Hearn (she/her) corralled guitarist/singer Charlee Berlin (who owned but didn’t know how to play her instrument at first) to resurrect Denekas’ songs of heartbreak and determination, starting out as the Fluorescents with 2020’s noteworthy ‘self-titled’ EP. Proudly christening themselves The Inflorescence, the band found the right home with Kill Rock Stars to unleash their debut LP Remember What I Look Like (due Summer of 2022). The group faces challenges like juggling high school and college classes, finding all-age venues in town to play and rejecting gender labels as they explain: “In a largely male-dominated industry, we see how undermined we are for being a no-man band, and we see how being on stage empowers alternative girls and non-binary people.”