Jessie Buckley & Bernard Butler have announced the release of their album, “For All Our Days That Tear Our Heart”, out June 10th.

01 “The Eagle & The Dove”
02 “For All Our Days That Tear The Heart”
03 “20 Years A-Growing”
04 “Babylon Days”
05 “Seven Red Rose Tattoos”
06 “Footnotes On The Map”
07 “We’ve Run The Distance”
08 “We Haven’t Spoke About The Weather”
09 “Beautiful Regret”
10 “I Cried Your Tears”
11 “Shallow The Water”
12 “Catch The Dust”

They’ve shared the video for the opening track “The Eagle And The Dove”, and both the song and the video are amazing. This was the first song the pair wrote together, which is named after a book by the interwar proto-feminist writer Vita Sackville-West, set the tone for the project. The video was directed by Harvey Pearson with footage from Juana Jimenez.

Jessie Buckley, the amazing actress from films like “i’m thinking of ending things”, “the lost daughter”, “taboo” and more, said this about the album: “Right now, I feel like I’ll never make another album again, because I can’t imagine another album happening the way this one did. It’s amazing that it even happened once. This obscure, organic, odd little thing that just found us.” Bernard Butler, guitar player from the (more than just) britpop legendary band Suede, The Tears, said this about the album: “More than anything, I wanted it to be joyous, properly joyous, because there is such joy in Jessie, there really is. In spite of the darkness and the intensity in these songs, I’m just flying when I listen back to them.”