Dead Cross have announced the release of their second album, “II”, out October 28th via Ipecac Records.

01 “Love Without Love”
02 “Animal Espionage
03 “Heart Reformer”
04 “Strong And Wrong”
05 “Ants And Dragons”
06 “Nightclub Canary”
07 “Christian Missile Crisis”
08 “Reign Of Error”
09 “Imposter Syndrome”

The first single of the album is “Reign Of Error” with a video directed by Displaced / Replaced.

Michael Crain said of the song: “’Reign of Error’ was recorded almost as quickly as it was written and I believe there’s a very good explanation for it. I haven’t told anybody this before, least of all the rest of the band or Ross, but I honestly felt a strong presence in the studio that day. Those riffs flew out of me and when Dave sat down at his kit it was almost as if we’d played that song a thousand times before. It literally just happened so fast. Bam! One take. I’m not trying to paint a dark or fantasy-like story either. Having just escaped death and still healing from my cancer treatments I was incredibly sensitive to energy and the other side. There was someone else there. Not evil but benevolent and inspiring. I honestly believe it was Dave’s old bandmate and friend Jeff. I think he just wanted to jam with his friend again and perhaps did so through me. There I said it. Whether people believe it or not I really don’t care. I’m just grateful that I had that experience.”

📷: Becky DiGiglio

No tour dates have been announced yet due to the agoraphobia case that Mike Patton went/is going thru. He did say that he hopes that they could tour in support of the album and that he has a couple of Mr. Bungle dates scheduled and that if those go well for him mentally that he is more than open to go on tour with Dead Cross.