Dead Cross have shared the second single, “Heart Reformer”, off their upcoming album, “II”, to be released October 28th via Ipecac.

1. Love Without Love
2. Animal Espionage
3. Heart Reformer
4. Strong and Wrong
5. Ants and Dragons
6. Nightclub Canary
7. Christian Missile Crisis
8. Reign of Error
9. Imposter Syndrome

The short-film like clip was directed and edited by Dark Details (a.k.a. Chris J. Cunningham).

Michael Crain said this of the song: “‘Heart Reformer’ was as much fun to write as it is to listen to. It’s a classic Dead Cross song. It’s a pit stirrer and a fist pumper!” He also shared this: “Words can’t even begin to describe how much this album means to me. It’s birthed of pain and uncertainty. The slow, excruciatingly painful, and nauseating recovery from cancer treatments were the catalyst for every riff and note on this album. However, my will to live and be with my brothers Justin, Dave, Mike, and co-producer Ross Robinson, got me out of bed and running into the studio every day to get it all on tape.”

While Crain was battling cancer and recording this album, Patton was trying to come to grips with his bout of agoraphobia which forced him to cancel multiple live performances that were already scheduled and made him rethink his singing in public persona. He now has a few dates lined up with Mr. Bungle and if those go well Patton has shared that he would love to take this album on the road since he enjoyed playing love with Pearson, Lombardo and Crain.

📷: Becky DiGiglio