Sleaford Mods have announced the release of their new album, “UK GRIM”, out March 10th via Rough Trade. With it they’ve shared the title track as their 1st single.

01 “UK Grim”
02 “DI.Why”
03 “Force 10 From Navarone”
04 “Tilldipper”
05 “On The Ground”
06 “Right Wing Beast”
07 “Smash Each Other Up”
08 “Don”
09 “So Trendy”
10 “I Claudius”
11 “Pit 2 Pit”
12 “Apart From You”
13 “Tory Kong”
14 “Rhythms Of Class”

The video was created by Cold War Steve. This is what Jason Williamson shared about the video: “We just thought, ‘What about Cold War Steve?’ I got in touch with him because I know him a little bit. We did a thing a few years ago with a mini exhibition of my words written on cardboard boxes, ripped up and then put underneath some of his work. We asked him to do the video and he was over the moon, we couldn’t believe it.”

Jason Williamson shared this about the album: “Maybe we are proud of the country. Maybe we are proud to be English. Maybe I’m proud of the horrible grey streets and the shit weather and the stupid fashions I find myself investing in. It’s just that the English we’re proud of being is absolutely nothing like the English the authorities want to try and promote.”

They’ve announced some shows in support of the album, and some of those dates will be around their Coachella performance.

IN ENGLAND NO ONE CAN HEAR YOU SCREAM. – UK GRIM – (maybe that should be in a t-shirt)