Clark has shared the first single, “Town Crank”, off his upcoming album “Sus Dog” out May 26th via Throttle.


01 “Alyosha”
02 “Town Crank”
03 “Sus Dog” (Feat. Anika)
04 “Clutch Pearlers”
05 “Over Empty Streets”
06 “Wedding”
07 “Forest”
08 “Dolgoch Tape”
09 “Bully”
10 “Dismissive”
11 “Medicine” (Feat. Thom Yorke)
12 “Ladder”

The album was produced by Thom Yorke (The Smile, Atoms Form Peace and other bands) and he shares this about his role: “Chris wrote me to say he’d started singing, looking for feedback/advice or whatever, cuz it was kind of new shark-infested waters for him. I’ve been into what he does for years, and I ended up being a kind of backseat driver as he pieced all the oddness of it together, which was fascinating…. I wasn’t surprised to discover he came at singing and words through another door completely, which to me was the most interesting and exciting part. The first thing he sent me was him singing about being stuck between two floors and I was already sold. To me the way he approached it all wasn’t the usual singer/songwriter guff thank god; it mirrored the way he approached all his composition and recording, but this time it had a human face. His face.”

Chris Clark (Clark) shared this about it: “It’s a lifetime’s worth of listening to songs and working out how to make them, tuning into how to customize all the other elements to my tastes. It feels like my debut, in a way. My thought process on making this album was ‘What would it sound like if The Beach Boys took MDMA and made a rave record?’”