Pokey LaFarge has shared the first single, “Get It ‘Fore It’s Gone”, off his upcoming new album ‘In The Blossom Of Their Shade’ out September 10th via New West Records.

In The Blossom of Their Shade Track Listing: 

1. Get It ‘Fore It’s Gone
2. Mi Ideal
3. Fine to Me
4. Drink of You
5. Rotterdam
6. To Love or Be Alone
7. Long for the Heaven I Seek
8. Killing Time
9. Yo-Yo
10. Goodnight, Goodbye (Hope Not Forever)

The video for “Get It ‘Fore It’s Gone” was directed by Brandon Bernath.

The 10-song album was produced and arranged by Pokey LaFarge and Chris Seefried and recorded in Chicago, IL & Los Angeles, CA. Pokey LaFarge shared this about the album: “This album is a result of my 2020 experience. Before the pandemic, I was in a dark place but the pandemic actually created the much needed space for me to reflect. Turns out that being completely sedentary for once was a good thing. I found peace in the stillness. I was able to recalibrate what it is I do and why I’m doing it. Who I’m to do it with and most importantly, who I’m doing it for.”

A tour has been rolled, however at this time there are no west coast dates announced yet. Hopefully some will be added for the fall / winter 2021.