Spoon have shared their new single, “Wild”, off their upcoming album ‘Lucifer On The Sofa’s out February 11th via Matador Records.


1. Held
2. The Hardest Cut
3. The Devil & Mister Jones
4. Wild
5. My Babe
6. Feels Alright
7. On The Radio
8. Astral Jacket
9. Satellite
10. Lucifer On The Sofa

The video for “Wild” was co-directed by Ben Chappel and Brook Linder. Linder said in a press release: “We were mid putting this video together and my friend Ben asked ‘Is Spoon the best band?’ Yes. Yep. Probably. There’s always something unexpected in the familiar with Spoon. They are mythic to me somehow, and ‘WILD’ needed to feel like a myth, or at least illustrate the myth-making process in some odd way. We used the old ways—crude in-camera techniques—to hit this uncanny western film note. Britt is the quintessential western hero. Had a blast 10/10 would do again.”

Britt Daniel in a press release said this about the new album: “It’s the sound of classic rock as written by a guy who never did get Eric Clapton”. If there was ever a tagline to purchase an album that is it. No need to look any further.

Spoon have also just announced their North American tour and they will playing the Belly Up in Sans Beach on May 31st with Geese supporting that date.