Everything But The Girl have announced the release of their new album, “Fuse”, out April 21st via Buzzin Fly. With this announcement they also shared their first single, “Nothing Left To Lose”.


1. Nothing Left to Lose
2. Run a Red Light
3. Caution to the Wind
4. When You Mess Up
5 .Time and Time Again
6. No One Knows We’re Dancing
7. Lost
8. Forever
9. Interior Space
10. Karaoke

The video for the opening track was directed by Charlie Di Placido.

Tracey Thorn shares this via a press release: “After so much time apart professionally, there was both a friction and a natural spark in the studio when we began. However much we underplayed it at the start, it was like a fuse had been lit. And it ended in a kind of coalescence, an emotional fusion. It felt very real and alive. Ironically the finished sound of the new album was the last thing on our mind when we started in March 2021. Of course, we were aware of the pressures of such a long-awaited comeback, so we tried to begin instead in a spirit of open-minded playfulness, uncertain of the direction, receptive to invention.”

Ben Watt shared this: “It was exciting. A natural dynamism developed. We spoke in short-hand, and little looks, and co-wrote instinctively. It became more than the sum of our two selves. It just became Everything But The Girl on its own.”