The Lemon Twigs have released a new single, “Any Time Of Day”, off their upcoming album “Everything Harmony” out May 5th via Captured Tracks.


01 When Winter Comes Around
02 In My Head
03 Corner of My Eye
04 Any Time of Day
05 What You Were Doing
06 I Don’t Belong to Me
07 Every Day Is the Worst Day of My Life
08 What Happens to a Heart
09 Still It’s Not Enough
10 Born to Be Lonely
11 Ghost Run Free
12 Everything Harmony
13 New to Me

The video for the track was directed by Ambar Navarro. Navarro shared this about the video: “This was heavily inspired by ’60s television live performances and focusing on the minimal set pieces, referencing The Carpenters, Tom Petty, and especially The Monkees’ TV Show and absurd/surreal comedy of that era.”

The Lemon Twigs shared this about the song via a press release: “We were hired to write material and act in an interactive TV show about an imaginary ’70s brother band. We wrote a bunch of KISS type songs for the soundtrack plus this one. This one wasn’t quite right for the show, so we held it back. For a month in 2019, we filmed all 8 episodes. In the fallout of a high profile lawsuit taken by the company against Quibi, the show was shelved and remains on someone’s hard drive if not completely erased to save space. The song’s about the cyclical nature of life. Everything goes on and on. Out with the old, in with the new!”

The Twigs will head out in support of the album starting this April.