Hayden has shared a single, “On A Beach”, off his new album “Are We Good” out April 5th via Arts & Crafts.


1. “East Coast”
2. “We Danced”
3. “On A Beach” Feat. Feist
4. “Terry Cloth Blue (Every Single Thing)”
5. “Nothing Wrong”
6. “Are We Good”
7. “Window Washer Blues”
8. “Miss Fort Erie”
9. “It’s Just Me”
10. “Lay This In My Mind”
11. “Can’t Happen Now”

The video for the song was directed by Yael Staav, and it stars Steve Buscemi and Matt Berninger.

Hayden shared this about the song: “One afternoon February 2021 I was asleep at my piano when I received a text from my friend Leslie (Feist), inviting me to be a part of a songwriting workshop with several other musicians of note. I was terrified, but joined in as an attempt to jolt myself out of submission. The idea was to write a song a day for seven consecutive days, sharing them later each evening with the other writers. A great combination of pure feet to the fire expression and accountability. “On A Beach” was my “day four” submission. I continued tinkering with the song and recording in the following weeks, adding a bridge, tracking several synth lines to try to create what I thought hypnosis may sound like. A few weeks later, Leslie was in town and I invited her to sing on a newer verse I’d written to make the song more of a conversation. Who better than the best, and the one who basically made the song happen in the first place”.