Jason Isbell & The 400 Unit have shared the third single, “Cast Iron Skillet”, off their upcoming album “Weathervanes” out June 9th via Southeastern Records / Thirty Tigers.


1. Death Wish
2. King Of Oklahoma
3. Strawberry Woman
4. Middle Of The Morning
5. Save The World
6. If You Insist
7. Cast Iron Skillet
8. When We Were Close
9. Volunteer
10. Vestavia Hills
11. White Beretta
12. This Ain’t It
13. Miles

One of the few things Isbell shared about the track was: “If we romanticize the past, we can’t really learn from it.”. Even though after reading that it might come in more like a life lesson than a reflection. Either way the song is amazing and devastating at the same time.

Jason Isbell shared this about the album via a press release: “There is something about boundaries on this record. As you mature, you still attempt to keep the ability to love somebody fully and completely while you’re growing into an adult and learning how to love yourself.”